Join the conversation. Share tips and solutions with fellow Online Labels users.
Welcome to our forum! If you are an existing Online Labels user please Sign In. If you are a new user please Register.
#1 Posted : 1/3/2017 2:59:32 PM(EST)
Lcole

United States

This is my first time ordering labels and I'm trying to figure out if clear versus matte lip balm labels would look better on a clear tube.
Thanks!
Lcole
#2 Posted : 1/3/2017 10:17:18 PM(EST)
Dave Carmany

United States

Was thanked: 46 time(s) in 45 post(s)
Lcole - Here is an article that highlights some of the differences between the clear matte and crystal clear labels.

https://www.onlinelabels.com/articles/choosing-the-right-clear-label.htm

It may best for you to try the labels to see what you think will work best on your tubes. We would be happy to send you samples of each type at no charge for testing if you would like to fill out our sample request at the link below.

https://www.onlinelabels.com/General/SamplesSelectItems.aspx

Let me know if you need any additional information or help.

Dave C.
OnlineLabels.com

1 user thanked dcarmany for this useful post: William Brandt Technology
#3 Posted : 3/3/2017 5:59:53 PM(EST)
kim.e.lovo@gmail.com

United States

I continue to have difficulty getting my laser ink to remain adhered to the clear gloss lip balm tube label, actually any clear label. Any help would be appreciated.
#4 Posted : 3/3/2017 6:24:01 PM(EST)
Dave Carmany

United States

Was thanked: 46 time(s) in 45 post(s)
Originally Posted by: kim.e.lovo@gmail.com Go to Quoted Post
I continue to have difficulty getting my laser ink to remain adhered to the clear gloss lip balm tube label, actually any clear label. Any help would be appreciated.

I'm sorry to hear about the issue you are experiencing. Can you provide some additional details on your printer? Have you tried changing the media type to "Labels" when printing?