Join the conversation. Share tips and solutions with fellow Online Labels users.
Welcome to our forum! If you are an existing Online Labels user please Sign In. If you are a new user please Register.
#1 Posted : 5/20/2022 4:54:35 PM(EST)
juliahut

United States

I’m completely new to the world of printing. I recently bought a printer with the intention to make planner stickers. When I use Weatherproof Matte OL177WJ, the bottom 1 inch of the page appears to print blurry. But I do NOT have the issue when I use Standard White Matte OL177WX.

Here is my equipment and the relevant settings.

Printer: Pixma Pro 200 (purchased one month ago, April 2022)
Using Air Print (sending print jobs over wifi)
Paper type settings on printer: Heavy Art Paper
Print Dialog Box on graphic program: Media Type: Auto Select; Print quality: Normal
Paper I’m using: Online Labels brand Weatherproof Matte sticker paper,
product code OL177WJ, US letter size.
paper is about 8mil (thicker than copy paper) with a “buttery” texture and a slight sheen

The problem: The page prints perfectly until it reaches the last inch or so of printing. Then it will make a “crunch” sound, and the rest of the print job will show a sudden drop in print quality and stuff will get grainy. The corners of the page get slightly bent with a little bit of ink staining the edges.

What I’ve tried:

In the past, the “crunch” sound and ink staining the edges was much louder and noticeable. Changing the paper type settings on the printer to “Heavy Art Paper” seemed to improve it. (previously it was set to “regular copy paper” or something). Though the issue is much better than before it still persists.

Sometimes the job prints perfectly but the very next page I print has the issue. I didn’t change the settings in the meantime.