Join the conversation. Share tips and solutions with fellow Online Labels users.
Welcome to our forum! If you are an existing Online Labels user please Sign In. If you are a new user please Register.
Post Reply
#1 Posted : 8/28/2018 3:21:11 AM(EST)
chingborden

Rank: New User

Posts: 3
United States
Location: HI

I am having soooo many problems with round label alignment. Not just slightly off but way off- like 1/8-1/4 inch. So many wasted sheets and in many sizes- currently I've blown through a number of 2.5". I 'm not sure what is going wrong or how to fix this but I can't get a professional look. I have plenty of bleed bordering and it still aligns way off. Plus- it's not consistent throughout the page. It's like the template needs adjusting. Some labels are mostly centered but others are more off on the same page.

Please help. I've probably wasted 20 sheets of different sized circles trying to find an answer to labeling my circular products.

Thank you
#2 Posted : 8/29/2018 12:08:03 PM(EST)
Josh


Rank: OnlineLabels Rep

Posts: 549
United States

Was thanked: 43 time(s) in 42 post(s)
chingborden -

I'm sorry to hear about the alignment issues you're experiencing and I'll be happy to offer any assistance that I can.

Before going any further, I'd like to establish that the issue isn't related to page scaling when printing. Is the alignment only off horizontally or is it off vertically as well? Can you confirm that the page scaling setting within Adobe Reader is set to "Actual Size" when printing?

Can you measure the margins on the label sheet? I'd like to make sure that the sheet is cut correctly and within our quality tolerances. The left/right margins should be 0.343" and the top/bottom margins should be 0.579".

If the page scaling is set correctly and the sheets are cut to the proper dimensions then we can begin taking a deeper look into what may be causing the issue. You'll find a link to our printer alignment guide at the link below. It features a variety of troubleshooting tips and techniques specific to printer alignment.

https://www.onlinelabels...nter-alignment-guide.htm

We also have a printer alignment questionnaire that will walk you through some of the common issues and give you with opportunity to provide detailed information on the exact type of alignment problems you're experiencing.

https://secure.onlinelab...com/alignment-wizard.htm

Once we have additional details from you we should be able to properly troubleshoot the alignment problems that you're experiencing.
#3 Posted : 8/29/2018 1:38:20 PM(EST)
chingborden

Rank: New User

Posts: 3
United States
Location: HI

Hi- Printer is set to actual size. l/r margins are slightly over 1/4 inch- .3125" and t/b margins are 1/2 inch- .5625". I completed the questionnaire.

Edited by user Wednesday, August 29, 2018 2:02:15 PM(EST)  | Reason: Not specified

#4 Posted : 8/29/2018 3:11:39 PM(EST)
Josh


Rank: OnlineLabels Rep

Posts: 549
United States

Was thanked: 43 time(s) in 42 post(s)
Thanks for getting back to us so quickly with the details. One of our representatives will be reaching out to you shortly to assist with your alignment problems. Once we've resolved the issue we'll be happy to send out some replacement sheets for you.
#5 Posted : 8/31/2018 11:50:25 PM(EST)
chingborden

Rank: New User

Posts: 3
United States
Location: HI

Thank you. No one has reached out yet but I made a number of changes to my labels to try to help accommodate for the misalignment issues. If online labels would consider replacements that would be much appreciated. It took about 20 sheets to get to where I am now. White inkjet waterproof 2.5" OL350WI
#6 Posted : 9/2/2018 6:00:28 PM(EST)
Dave Carmany


Rank: Label King

Posts: 716
United States
Location: Sanford

Was thanked: 38 time(s) in 38 post(s)
Originally Posted by: chingborden Go to Quoted Post
Thank you. No one has reached out yet but I made a number of changes to my labels to try to help accommodate for the misalignment issues. If online labels would consider replacements that would be much appreciated. It took about 20 sheets to get to where I am now. White inkjet waterproof 2.5" OL350WI


I am glad to hear that you able to resolve some of the alignment issues that you were experiencing. I show Jessica in our customer service department sent an email to you on 8/29/2018 at 3:06 PM EST. I don't see that you responded to the email. Hopefully, you received it. If not, maybe check your SPAM folder.

I have gone ahead and worked with our customer service department to have some replacement sheets sent out to make up for the sheets you lost in the troubleshooting process. The sheets will go out on Tuesday (9/4) and I have sent a confirmation to your email.

Thanks for your business.

Dave C.
OnlineLabels.com

#7 Posted : 4/17/2019 10:04:20 PM(EST)
Premium

Rank: New User

Posts: 1
United States

I am having a lot of alignment issues too on 1.5" gloss labels, also have wasted so many sheets I checked all my alignment and everything with Avery my labels print perfectly but through your maestro and ms word its all going wrong! I have wasted about 14 sheets so far. I need my refund as well
#8 Posted : 4/18/2019 8:54:57 AM(EST)
Josh


Rank: OnlineLabels Rep

Posts: 549
United States

Was thanked: 43 time(s) in 42 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Premium Go to Quoted Post
I am having a lot of alignment issues too on 1.5" gloss labels, also have wasted so many sheets I checked all my alignment and everything with Avery my labels print perfectly but through your maestro and ms word its all going wrong! I have wasted about 14 sheets so far. I need my refund as well


I'm sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. I do show that we received your RMA request and will be issuing a refund as soon as the product arrives back at our facility.

If you haven't shipped the product back to us yet and want to continue troubleshooting the alignment issues, we do have a detailed alignment guide available at the link below:

https://www.onlinelabels.com/articles/printer-alignment-guide.htm

Between the suggestions provided in the alignment guide and the advice provided in the previous posts on this thread you may find the solution to your problem, but if you do decide to proceed with the return we'll be more than happy to assist you with a refund.
#9 Posted : 4/22/2019 9:13:54 AM(EST)
mimtass

Rank: New User

Posts: 1
United States
Location: Florida

Glad to see it's not just me having trouble getting text to align in 1.75" circles. My 2" designed lables with bleed not aligning on 5375LP either, so frustrating. Is there a tutorial for this? Someone mentioned Avery templates work and sure enough I got my label to print aligned using their template. Alot less fun than Maestro, but less wasteful also. There must be a solution using onlinelabels products in their label designer.
#10 Posted : 4/22/2019 9:39:05 AM(EST)
Josh


Rank: OnlineLabels Rep

Posts: 549
United States

Was thanked: 43 time(s) in 42 post(s)
Originally Posted by: mimtass Go to Quoted Post
Glad to see it's not just me having trouble getting text to align in 1.75" circles. My 2" designed lables with bleed not aligning on 5375LP either, so frustrating. Is there a tutorial for this? Someone mentioned Avery templates work and sure enough I got my label to print aligned using their template. Alot less fun than Maestro, but less wasteful also. There must be a solution using onlinelabels products in their label designer.


I'm sorry to hear about the alignment issues that you're experiencing. We'll be happy to assist however we can.

The Printer Alignment Guide provided in my previous response would be the closest thing we have to a formal tutorial related to resolving alignment issues. You can access the guide at the link below:

https://www.onlinelabels...nter-alignment-guide.htm

When printing from Maestro Label Designer, the most common source of alignment issues is typically related to the Page Scaling settings. This is covered in Alignment Guide in the section titled "Issue 1: Page Scaling". Certain PDF readers have a tendency to default to the "Fit To Page" option when printing. The first thing you'll want to check for is that the Page Scaling option is set to "None" or "Actual Size". We typically recommend using Adobe Reader for the best results when printing PDF files from Maestro Label Designer. If you're using a different PDF viewer, you may want to download and install Adobe Reader and try opening the file and printing from there.

If you've gone through each of the issues and troubleshooting techniques listed in the Printer Alignment Guide we do have a Printer Alignment Questionnaire available at the link below:

https://secure.onlinelab...com/alignment-wizard.htm

Completing this questionnaire will provide our customer service team with specific details regarding the alignment problems you're experiencing. Once it has been submitted, one of our customer service representatives will reach out to assist you in resolving the issue.

I hope this helps. If you need any additional information please just let us know.
#11 Posted : 4/29/2019 2:08:54 PM(EST)
GFOrg

Rank: New User

Posts: 1
United States

I had this problem as well, but I extended the all the way out of bleed zone. Only cut off about an 1/8 of an inch. I will try to work in between them see what happens. Fast shipping. Great product OL171WX.
Post Reply
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.