Join the conversation. Share tips and solutions with fellow Online Labels users.
Welcome to our forum! If you are an existing Online Labels user please Sign In. If you are a new user please Register.
#1 Posted : 11/28/2021 9:57:04 AM(EST)
ScottMoore

I work in the entertainment industry and we print color labels for our shipping cases for each project. The labels need to be durable, waterproof, have a strong adhesive but also, and very important, a clean release as they are removed and replaced after each project.

We currently have 8.5 x 5.5 labels that have these characteristics, however, having a label that runs the full width of the backing makes peeling the label off extremely difficult without stretching or inadvertently folding the label. We end up ruining 30-40% of the labels we try and install. Hoping to find something that prints two labels per sheet but includes a border which I tend to think will help stiffen the backing and make peeling the labels off much simpler. Any suggestions?
#2 Posted : 11/29/2021 8:13:39 AM(EST)
Josh

United States

Was thanked: 82 time(s) in 77 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ScottMoore Go to Quoted Post
I work in the entertainment industry and we print color labels for our shipping cases for each project. The labels need to be durable, waterproof, have a strong adhesive but also, and very important, a clean release as they are removed and replaced after each project.

We currently have 8.5 x 5.5 labels that have these characteristics, however, having a label that runs the full width of the backing makes peeling the label off extremely difficult without stretching or inadvertently folding the label. We end up ruining 30-40% of the labels we try and install. Hoping to find something that prints two labels per sheet but includes a border which I tend to think will help stiffen the backing and make peeling the labels off much simpler. Any suggestions?