Join the conversation. Share tips and solutions with fellow Online Labels users.
Welcome to our forum! If you are an existing Online Labels user please Sign In. If you are a new user please Register.
#1 Posted : 4/12/2014 2:26:30 AM(EST)
RJBenfield

United States

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I've been making wines for approximately 8 years, give or take a few glasses. Normally I'd label my bottles with whatever I had. Tape, cheap labels, or even the preprinted labels. I might even make a crafty neck hangar if a bottle was to become a gift. Usually, the bottle sits around naked though.

The Naked Bottle Look

A few weeks ago, I finally decided it was time to get one set in stone design to use for all of my wines. So I started looking around at different label companies. I looked at many different ones, but I kept coming back here to onlinelabels.com more and more to look around. Once I realized I kept coming back here to look, I decided there must be something here I like. So I pulled the trigger and ordered some samples. Before I get into what I ordered, I want to say that along with the order I asked a question. This was at 6:11pm on a Tuesday evening. At exactly 7:45pm I received an answer from Erica. At first I thought, "Hmmm.. They must be in California!" I was shocked to find them in Florida. Same time zone as I was! Very impressive. I wasn't expecting an answer until the next day.

The samples I ordered and received quickly were:
OL475 4" x 5" weatherproof polyester.
OL150 4" x 3.33" clear gloss
OL544 3.5" x 2.4031" arched top, white gloss
All of these were for a Laser Printer.

After some discussion here, I crossed off the clear labels. That's not going to work with wine bottles without a $4000 laser printer that has white toner. I also found the arched top labels were too small for my taste and crossed those off. I really liked the 4" x 5" size, but what material should I get?