Join the conversation. Share tips and solutions with fellow Online Labels users.
Welcome to our forum! If you are an existing Online Labels user please Sign In. If you are a new user please Register.
#1 Posted : 8/31/2018 6:40:26 PM(EST)
Stelare

United States

First off, I have a Brother HL-L8360CDW Laser printer that I use to print all my labels. This is my first time using weatherproof polyester labels in my printer (up until now I was just using the standard matte).

I can't seem to get my designs to properly print without issues - toner seems to be transferring all over the place, the designs are consistently printing wonky and the cut edges of the labels appear white and fuzzy (as if the toner isn't adhering to the edges of the label?)

I've tried a number of printer settings - changing my paper from thin to thick to thicker to glossy to label. I've tried feeding the labels through the manual tray and the auto tray without much luck. I really don't want to have to give up and return them, as I've already wasted 2 sheets trying to figure it out. So any help would be greatly appreciated.

Edit: I've tried tinkering with settings as per suggestions from posts from about 2 years ago with no luck.

Edited by user Friday, August 31, 2018 6:55:00 PM(EST)  | Reason: Not specified

#2 Posted : 9/2/2018 5:43:13 PM(EST)
Dave Carmany

United States

Was thanked: 46 time(s) in 45 post(s)
I am sorry to hear about the issues you experiencing. From the pictures you have provided, it looks like toner is not fusing near the edges of the labels on sheet and then that toner is getting on the transfer roller creating a ghost image on the following sheet. For troubleshooting purposes, are you able to reduce your design so the label design doesn't touch the edge of label? I would like to see if the ghosting issue is being caused by toner getting into the die cuts. Please try that and let me know if you are seeing fuzziness & ghosted images.