Join the conversation. Share tips and solutions with fellow Online Labels users.
Welcome to our forum! If you are an existing Online Labels user please Sign In. If you are a new user please Register.
#1 Posted : 9/17/2020 5:37:22 PM(EST)
areese2

United States

Hi! I've been using onlinelabels for over 8 years now, and I absolutely love them. Unfortunately, my biggest issue is finding a decent printer to work with. I had been using HP up until about 3 months ago, but stopped due to the fact that it seems like the printer manufacturing quality has dropped significantly. I was using the 8610 up until 2017, and since then, I have yet to find an HP that compares. I've tried the 8710, 8210, 3830, 8025, and 9015. Unfortunately, they all seem to start having alignment issues after a few months of heavy use or the print quality starts to diminish.

I recently switched to the canon pixma G7020 and was really loving the fact that they alignment seemed consistent, but unfortunately, the ink is not waterproof and starts to fade really easily. I loved the fact that the HP ink doesn't really require a topcoat to maintain the ink quality, and would like to not have to go back to spraying the labels, because it's messy, time-consuming, and all of those chemicals can't be great for my health.

I'd love to go back to HP, because their ink program also saves me a ton of money and I know that the ink is actually water-resistant, but at this point, I'm willing to try anything.
#2 Posted : 9/18/2020 10:27:16 AM(EST)
Josh

United States

Was thanked: 82 time(s) in 77 post(s)